General terms and conditions of business

for studio use. As of 29.10.2020

§1 GENERAL: 

1.1 Pando Media GmbH (hereinafter referred to as the Contractor) rents out its studio exclusively on the following terms and conditions. Deviating conditions of the client (hereinafter referred to as the Principal) shall not be valid. An express objection by the Contractor is not required in individual cases.

1.2 Contracts are concluded in a binding manner when the Client confirms the written offers of the Contractor in writing.

1.3 Amendments and supplements to the contract must be made in writing to be effective.

§2 USE OF THE ROOMS AND TECHNICAL FACILITIES:

2.1 The Contractor rents the rooms of the rental studio Frankfurt West to the Client for the specified duration.

2.2 The right to use the rental object is exclusively entitled to the AG. Any subletting or other transfer to third parties is not permitted.

2.3 After termination of the contract, all rented rooms will be vacated by the OP and returned to their original condition. Deliveries of equipment, props, etc. outside the rental period shall require the agreement of and the express consent of the Contractor and shall be invoiced separately if necessary.

2.4 Place of performance for all services to be rendered by the contractor is the studio in Frankfurt. Upon acceptance, the Principal shall satisfy himself of the proper condition of the objects accepted as well as the accessories. Any defects or deficiencies shall be notified immediately upon receipt.

2.5 The AG is obliged to treat the objects handed over to him with care. He is not authorised to sublet them to third parties or to give them to third parties.

§3 LIABILITY OF THE AG:

3.1 The risk of accidental loss and deterioration of the rental object and the objects taken over shall pass to the OP upon handover. He shall also bear the transport or shipping risk, even if the transport or shipping was carried out by the Contractor.

3.2 The Client shall be liable for the completeness and harmlessness of the rented item and the items handed over upon return.

3.3 The client shall be liable for all property damage and personal injury arising in direct or indirect connection with the use of the studio. In particular for material damage and personal injury resulting from incorrect operation and incorrect loading of the ceiling rail system and its load motors.

3.4 The OP shall be responsible to the CO for compliance with the accident prevention regulations; he shall be responsible for ensuring that no persons are present in this area when using the ceiling rail system and its load motors, so that injuries caused by falling objects are excluded. The client is responsible for strict compliance with the smoking ban in the studio.

3.5 By using the internet access of the contractor by the client, be it via W-LAN or cable, the client agrees to assume liability for legal as well as illegal downloads, which are made via the internet access of the contractor during the rental period.

3.6 The Contractor shall provide Internet access for live streams at the current download and upload speed. The Contractor expressly assumes no liability for Internet failures or deviations in the average specified speed which lead to an impairment or failure of the livestream. It is explicitly pointed out that the studio does not have a second independent internet access, which could serve as a security backup.

3.7 Any repairs to the rental object and the objects handed over that become necessary during the rental period shall be borne by the OP up to an amount of € 100 in individual cases. The Client must inform the Contractor immediately of any damage occurring during the rental period.

3.8 Lost or destroyed objects shall, at the discretion of the Contractor, either be replaced by equivalent objects by the Client at the latter's expense or shall be invoiced to the Client at the current price.

§4 LIABILITY OF THE AN:

4.1 In the event that the Client or third parties suffer damage of any kind as a result of disruption or failure of the rental object, the Contractor shall only be liable if the damage is due to intent or gross negligence on the part of the Contractor.

§5 TERMS OF INVOICE AND PAYMENT:

5.1 Complaints about invoices shall in no case postpone the due date of the invoiced amounts.

5.2 All payments are to be transferred to the account specified in the invoice within 14 days of the invoice date.

5.3 Offsetting against the claims of the Contractor is only possible with undisputed or legally established counterclaims. If the OP is an entrepreneur within the meaning of §14 BGB, the assertion of rights of retention shall be excluded.

5.4 If the agreed payments are not made punctually, not in the agreed form or not in full, the Contractor shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract after expiry of a period of grace to be set by him. Until expiry of the period of grace, the Contractor shall be entitled to refuse all contractual services until all arrears have been paid.

§6 WITHDRAWAL FROM THE CONTRACT:

6.1 Unless otherwise agreed in the individual booking confirmation, the following applies in case of withdrawal from the contract the following agreement: until 6 weeks after booking a cancellation is possible free of charge. From the 42nd day after booking, 25 % of the Total costs due. In case of a cancellation between 28 and 14 days before the start of the booking, the costs are the costs 50 % of the agreed price. From the 14th working day 100 % of the original agreed price. This regulation is valid, unless expressly and in writing has been agreed otherwise.

§7 PLACE OF JURISDICTION AND PLACE OF PERFORMANCE

7.1 The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to all legal relations between the AN and the AG.

7.2 Place of performance and jurisdiction is Frankfurt/Main.

7.3 If a provision of this contract is or becomes legally ineffective, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected. The invalid provision shall be replaced by a provision which comes closest to the mutual interests within the scope of the content of the contract.

en_USEnglish

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

für Studionutzung. Stand 29.10.2020

§1 ALLGEMEINES: 

1.1 Die Pando Media GmbH (nachfolgend AN genannt) vermietet ihr Studio ausschließlich zu den nachstehenden Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichende Bedingungen des Auftraggebers (nachfolgend AG genannt) erlangen keine Gültigkeit. Einen ausdrücklichen Widerspruch seitens des AN bedarf es insoweit im Einzelfall nicht.

1.2 Verträge werden verbindlich abgeschlossen, indem der AG die schriftlichen Angebote des AN schriftlich bestätigt.

1.3 Änderungen und Ergänzungen des Vertrags bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.

§2 INANSPRUCHNAHME DER RÄUME UND DER TECHNISCHEN EINRICHTUNG:

2.1. Der AN vermietet an den AG die Räume des Mietstudios Frankfurt West für die festgelegte Dauer.

2.2. Das Recht zur Nutzung der Mietsache steht ausschließlich dem AG zu. Eine Weitervermietung oder sonstige Überlassung an Dritte ist unzulässig.

2.3 Nach Vertragsbeendigung werden alle angemieteten Räume vom AG geräumt und in den ursprünglichen Zustand zurückversetzt. An- und Ablieferungen von Equipment, Requisiten etc. außerhalb der Mietzeit bedürfen der Absprache mit und der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung durch den AN und werden gegebenenfalls gesondert in Rechnung gestellt.

2.4 Leistungsort für alle vom AN zu erbringende Leistungen ist das Studio in Frankfurt. Der AG hat sich bei der Übernahme von der ordnungsgemäßen Beschaffenheit der übernommenen Gegenstände sowie des Zubehörs zu überzeugen. Etwaige Mängel oder Fehlstände sind unmittelbar bei Empfang zu rügen.

2.5. Der AG ist verpflichtet, die ihm überlassenen Gegenstände pfleglich zu behandeln. Er ist nicht befugt, sie an Dritte weiterzuvermieten oder Dritten zu überlassen.

§3 HAFTUNG DES AG:

3.1 Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der Verschlechterung der Mietsache und der übernommenen Gegenstände geht mit der Übergabe auf den AG über. Ebenso trägt er die Transport- oder Versandgefahr, und zwar auch dann, wenn der Transport oder Versand durch den AN durchgeführt wurde.

3.2 Der AG haftet für die Vollständigkeit und Schadlosigkeit der Mietsache und der übergebenen Gegenstände bei Rückgabe.

3.3. Der AG haftet für alle Sach- und Personenschäden, die im unmittelbaren oder mittelbaren Zusammenhang mit der Studionutzung durch ihn entstehen. Insbesondere für Sach- und Personenschäden, die durch Fehlbedienung und Fehlbeladung des Deckenschienensystems und seiner Lastenmotore zustande kommen.

3.4 Der AG ist dem AN für die Einhaltung der Unfallverhütungsvorschriften verantwortlich; er ist verantwortlich dafür, dass sich bei Benutzung des Deckenschienensystems und seiner Lastenmotoren keine Personen in diesem Bereich aufhalten, damit Verletzungen durch herabfallende Gegenstände ausgeschlossen werden. Der AG ist verantwortlich für die strikte Einhaltung des Rauchverbotes im Studio.

3.5. Durch Nutzung des Internetzugangs des AN durch den AG, sei es per W-LAN oder Kabel, erklärt sich der AG dazu bereit, die Haftung für legale wie illegale Downloads zu übernehmen, die während der Mietdauer über den Internetzugang des AN getätigt werden.

3.6 Der AN stellt für Livestreams den Internetzugang mit der jeweils aktuellen Down- und Upload-Geschwindigkeit zur Verfügung. Für Ausfälle des Internets oder Abweichungen in der durchschnittlich angegebenen Geschwindigkeit, die zu einer Beeinträchtigung oder eines Ausfalls des Livestreams führen, wird vonseiten des AN ausdrücklich keine Haftung übernommen. Es wird ausdrücklich darauf hingewiesen, dass das Studio über keinen zweiten unabhängigen Internetzugang verfügt, der als Sicherheitsbackup dienen könnte.

3.7 Während der Mietzeit notwendig werdende Reparaturen an der Mietsache und den übergebenen Gegenständen trägt der AG bis zu einer Höhe von 100,- € im Einzelfall. Der AG hat bei allen, während der Mietzeit auftretenden, Schäden den AN unverzüglich zu unterrichten.

3.8 Abhanden gekommene oder zerstörte Gegenstände sind nach Wahl des AN entweder vom AG auf dessen Kosten durch gleichwertige Gegenstände zu ersetzen oder werden dem AG zum Tagespreis in Rechnung gestellt.

§4 HAFTUNG DES AN:

4.1 Für den Fall, dass dem AG oder Dritten durch Störung oder Ausfall der Mietsache Schäden gleich welcher Art entstehen, haftet der AN nur, wenn der Schaden auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit der AN beruht.

§5 RECHNUNGS- UND ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN:

5.1 Durch die Reklamation von Rechnungen wird in keinem Fall die Fälligkeit der in Rechnung gestellten Beträge aufgeschoben.

5.2 Alle Zahlungen sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum auf das in der Rechnung angegebene Konto zu überweisen.

5.3 Eine Aufrechnung gegenüber den Forderungen des AN ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Gegenansprüchen möglich. Ist der AG Unternehmer i.S. des §14 BGB, so ist die Geltendmachung von Zurückhaltungsrechten ausgeschlossen.

5.4 Erfolgen die vereinbarten Zahlungen nicht pünktlich, nicht in der vereinbarten Form oder nicht vollständig, ist der AN berechtigt, nach Ablauf einer von ihm zu setzenden Nachfrist vom Vertrag zurückzutreten. Bis zum Ablauf der Nachfrist ist der AN berechtigt, sämtliche vertraglichen Leistungen so lange zu verweigern, bis alle Rückstände bezahlt sind.

§6 RÜCKTRITT VOM VERTRAG:

6.1. Falls in der individuellen Buchungsbestätigung keine andere Regelung vereinbart ist, gilt im Falle eines Rücktritts vom Vertrag folgende Vereinbarung: bis 6 Wochen nach der Buchung ist eine Stornierung kostenfrei möglich. Ab dem 42. Tag nach Buchung, werden 25 % der Gesamtkosten fällig. Bei einem Rücktritt von 28 bis 14 Tagen vor dem Buchungsstart, betragen die Kosten 50 % des vereinbarten Preises. Ab dem 14. Werktag fallen 100 % des ursprünglich vereinbarten Preises an. Diese Regelung gilt, sofern nicht ausdrücklich und schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart worden ist.

§7 GERICHTSSTAND UND ERFÜLLUNGSORT

7.1. Auf alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen AN und AG findet das Recht der BRD Anwendung.

7.2 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Frankfurt/Main.

7.3. Sollte eine Bestimmung dieses Vertrags rechtsunwirksam sein oder werden, wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen davon nicht berührt. An die Stelle der ungültigen Bestimmungen tritt eine Regelung, die den beiderseitigen Interessen im Rahmen des Vertragsinhaltes am nächsten kommt.

de_DEGerman